I spent much of the weekend interacting on Taps as Makyo (an explicit post-op trans Arctic vixen) rather than Maddy (cis-female snep), and it was actually a ton of fun. It was super interesting to see the different ways that everyone, myself included, acted as compared to with Maddy.

I got a lot of random support on the trans front, including one person who paged me out of the blue to tell me I was awesome and they were so happy to see me out, and another who started a ridiculously cute clean scene because trans folks are just more interesting.

I also wound up having some more emotional conversations with some friends/crushes/squishes that led to us getting closer, I think just because the change in context got us thinking about what we mean to each other.*

It was also interesting to see the ways in which I change. Makyo is way less outwardly subby than Maddy, though certainly still into many of the same things. She comes off as a sub with switch energy, I suppose. My typing also changes. It's less cute and full of idiosyncratic mannerisms, though still fun in a lot of ways.

Maddy's not going anywhere, natch. She's still me in just about every way.

Just, Makyo is too.